Featured

What’s Microsoft bringing to E3 2019: Halo infinite, Xbox Scarlett, Gears of War & more

Electronic Entertainment Expo or E3 which begins in June 2019, will have new announcements for all geeks and gamers. People attending the event expect announcements for Microsoft Xbox, Halo Infinite and Gear 5. Details of Microsoft’s upcoming Project X Cloud Service is also expected to be discussed by the company.

Credits: Xbox Wire

Microsoft’s Project X Cloud is a streaming service for gamers. It allows gamers to stream games over the internet much like streaming services like Netflix for movies and shows. Project X Cloud will have its competition in Google’s Stadia.

Google announced its plans for the streaming service in March, this year. The company plans to integrate YouTube into its plans the streaming service.

E3’s most awaited announcement remains the next-generation Microsoft Xbox dubbed Scarlett. Fans have spotted secret messages hidden in the teasers to the countdown for E3. The teasers point to Xbox Scarlett. It appears that Microsoft is ready to discuss the highly anticipated console.

It is also speculated that Microsoft has two consoles under the codename, Scarlett. A high-end console named Anaconda and an equivalent of Xbox One S named Lockhart is speculated to be the two consoles.

With Xbox’s announcement, Halo: Infinite is likely to be featured, as well. Halo 5 Guardians had received tepid response, so Halo Infinite can be used to show the performance of Xbox Anaconda.

Credits: Game Rant

Halo Infinite is slated to be released in 2020. Microsoft has promised 14 new games, so we can count Gears 5 among them. Fans are hoping for details and a glimpse of the Gears 5 at E3 especially since Studio head Rod Ferguson promised “changes and innovations” for “an authentic Gears of War experience.”

Microsoft will hold its conference at E3 on June 9th at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST.